Daily Shoe-topia: BCBGeneration wedge heels

BCBGeneration Tapis heels in red/white stripes. Available at Zappos.com

OK, I know, I know… it’s been over two months since my last post.  I can only say that it’s  been an eventful two months, and I’ll try to fill everyone in over the next few posts.  However, first thing’s first… it’s is finally, undeniably, officially SUMMER!  I cannot tell you how long I have waited for June.  We have steamy nights with sidewalk dining, cold beers and baseball games, and planning our days or weekends around trips to the pool, river, lake or beach.  While I have been waiting for months, it still feels like summer snuck up on me, and I barely had any time to get ready with tank tops, dresses and sandals.  To celebrate that my favorite season is finally here, I chose these wedges by BCBGeneration. The stripes make me want to go sailing (or pretend like I’ve ever been sailing). And the wedge heel is perfect for long walks on beach boardwalks, through festivals and fairgrounds, or just a nice afternoon of browsing boutiques, sidewalk sales and farmers markets. Yes, it is finally summer. And I plan to celebrate and enjoy every single day of it.

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

