Daily Shoe-topia: Jessica Simpson slouch boots

Jessica Simpson "Anne" boots in dark tan. Available at Zappos.com

It took a lot of effort to resist posting a pair of fuzzy slippers today, because that is what I feel like wearing. Is there anything more depressing than a cold, rainy Monday? But, since we all must pull ourselves together and brave the outside world today, we might as well do it with style.

It is boots weather, and I found a great pair by Jessica Simpson. The last time I posted a pair of shoes from her line, I mentioned that I do question some of her choices (John Mayer, etc.), but we have to admit, she does have some great shoes and boots. They are normally quite simple with a shape that’s flattering to the legs and touch of flare. I love the slouchy, fold-over tops on these. I have a wool wrap dress that would be perfect to wear with them, but today, I think I’ll stick with a big cumfy sweater and jeans.

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia, Pretty Princess shoes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

