Daily Shoe-topia: Christian Siriano for Payless… yes, Payless

Some of my fellow fashionistas might call this a sin, but today I am posting a shoe from Payless.


Christian Siriano for Payless. "Parseinne Exotic" heels in black snakeskin. Available at Payless.com

I’ll admit to being a label follower as much as anyone, but browsing through the Payless choices today, I have to admit that some of the shoes looked just as fabulous as my go-to designer duds. It’s nice to know that we don’t have to sacrifice style even though we’re in a recession. I was particularly struck when I saw a familiar name on the site. None other than Christian Siriano. The FIERCE Project Runway alum showcased his line of footwear at NYC Fashion Week last month, and the designs are now available on the Payless website.

I loved these black snake skin heels, and they’re only $40! They are definitely power heels for the office, but I’d wear them this weekend with jeans and a knit top. In proper Christian style, I’m saying, “Work it out, bitches, work it out!”

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia, Power Heels and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Shoe-topia: Christian Siriano for Payless… yes, Payless

  1. Is Payless making any of his funky ones? Those I would buy!

  2. elissasblog says:

    Hi! Not yet, but apparently they will be available this spring. I can’t wait, even though I have no idea how I would walk in some of them. I loved him on Project Runway, so I’m so excited that he had his own show! FIERCE!!

Leave a Reply

