Daily Shoe-topia: Elizabeth and James wedges

Elizabeth and James "Stash" wedge heels. Available at Zappos.com

Monday, Monday…. I have had my eye on these wedges for quite some time now. I don’t normally like wedges. It’s because the bottoms are normally espadrilles or wood, or at least a material that resembles wood. So I find myself with very few times when a shoe that casual is appropriate, and when I do have such occasions, I normally have prettier heels in my arsenal.

That being said, designers are now making efforts to make wedges that don’t make you feel like you’re wearing wooden blocks on your feet. This pair by Elizabeth and James is a great example. This is the line designed by Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen, and I’m a huge fan.  The color and the material, and the fact that the suede covers the entire shoe, makes them incredibly chic and versatile. These might be some of the most sophisticated wedges I’ve seen.

I will definitely be on the lookout for more designers putting the “edge” in “wedge.”

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia, Power Heels, Pretty Princess shoes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Shoe-topia: Elizabeth and James wedges

  1. Nicole Couch says:

    Love Elizabeth and James! I love “non” wood wedges also. When you have to be dressed up a lot and are on your feet, you need to meet comfort and glamour halfway. These totally do it!

    • elissasblog says:

      OH, I love Elizabeth and James. They have great pieces, which makes me wonder why Mary Kate and Ashley are always on the “Worst Dressed” lists. Do you think these would be comfortable? I am hoping so, because I want to get them. Maybe I’ll do a follow up and write a review!

  2. Nicole Couch says:

    I think wedges are usually more comfortable. There is just more to stand on than a thinner heels. I would love to read a follow up! Lots of pictures! : )

Leave a Reply

