Daily Shoe-topia: “Sexiest Shoe of 2010”

Christian Louboutin "Marlena" heels. Voted "Sexiest Shoe of 2010" by readers of Footwear News.

After a tally of 8,000 votes, Footwear News determined that these Christian Louboutins are the “Sexiest Shoe of 2010.”

I chose them as my Shoe-topia today because I wanted to share. I mean, in the shoe world, this is big news, and I’m sure he was honored to receive the recognition. They’re just not my style. I don’t care for rhinestones and see-through materials on shoes. I think my readers know that I don’t like a lot of glitz and glamour on my shoes. I like ’em simple and chic. The $2,445 price tag is also not my style. So I think I’ll pass on these Loub-ies. He has many other choices that I’d consider selling a kidney for, but just not these.

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Shoe-topia: “Sexiest Shoe of 2010”

  1. K says:

    That shoe would actually match a dress I have that I want to wear to my husband’s company Christmas party. I wouldn’t pay that much for… a computer, let alone a pair of shoes I would only wear with one dress so… got any other shoes to match a gold lace dress?

    • elissasblog says:

      A gold dress?? Hmmm… that is tough. I would have to see the dress to see how “gold” it is. Personally, I’d go with either leopard print or my dark brown knee-high boots and tights, but that’s just me. A nude or camel color would work, I think. I will do some searching, and maybe one of my Shoe-topia’s later this week would be my suggestion. However, you don’t wear heels as high as the ones I like, but it could give you some ideas.

Leave a Reply

