FYR: Marie Claire asks “Would you become a farmer for Love?”

From Marie Claire. This woman gave up her job as a writer in NYC to move upstate and be a farmer with the guy she loved.
Marie Claire: Would You Become a Farmer for Love?

This calf with the heart on his head is too cute! But when searching for images, don't make my mistake and search "farm animal + love." I will have nightmares tonight.

I couldn’t do it. I know this. Well for one, a change to a farm would be too extreme. Mud, hay and cows aren’t for me. This article hits pretty close to home for me, so I am always on the look out for stories about what people give up for love and how they make that decision. She gave up her affordable one-bedroom apartment on the Upper East Side? Now THAT’S love!

The writer is 32, so maybe in a few years my priorities will change. Until then, I have a 22.7 square mile island and 8 million people filling the big fat gaping hole in my heart.

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Career, For Your Reference (recommended articles, sites, etc.), Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FYR: Marie Claire asks “Would you become a farmer for Love?”

  1. K says:

    This isn’t a question for me. This is a question for he who would have to follow me to the farm. I wonder if he would…

Leave a Reply

