Daily Shoe-topia: Betsey Johnson grey heels with bows and lace toes

Betsey Johnson "Itsy" heels in grey. Available at Zappos.com.

I’ve decided I don’t have enough Betsey Johnson in my life. If I saw someone with such crazy hair, makeup and clothes walking towards me on the sidewalk, at first I would think “WTF?” But then I would be secretly jealous that I never had the guts to be so creative and carefree with my style. I’ve always envied the girls who rocked purple or pink hair, fantastically big and gaudy jewelry, and big poufy skirts or ridiculously colorful shirts. I just never thought I could pull off the look, and it’s because of that lack of confidence… that I can’t.

But back to Betsey. I love her clothes and especially her shoes. These are surprisingly understated for Betsey. But with the big bows and lace toes they remind me that we can have fun with our clothes, as Betsey does. We’re girls, and we just wanna have fun.

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia, Power Heels, Pretty Princess shoes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Shoe-topia: Betsey Johnson grey heels with bows and lace toes

  1. jodifur says:

    Love! On fridays at jodifur we have shoe friday!

    • elissasblog says:

      Oh fun! I’ll be sure to check them out every friday. Who doesn’t love pretty, pretty shoes? On normal weeks, I post a shoe every day. But I am without my laptop this week… technical difficulties! I should be back up and running next week with daily shoes, columns and articles. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

