Daily Shoe-topia: Manolo Blahnik Mary Janes

“I thought these were an urban shoe myth!”

Manolo Blahnik "Campy" Mary Janes. Available at Barney's New York.

Who doesn’t love that episode of Sex and the City? Especially the part when Carrie is introduced to the Vogue accessories closet. The episode starts out with Carrie sporting a new, short do, and starting a new gig as a freelancer for Vogue.  She’s also newly single, but while she’s excited to be moving forward, there are moments where she has to reflect on what happened in her past. As some of you know, I started a new job a few weeks ago. I love it, and I am excited for the year ahead. But in the midst of all the newness, when I find a few moments to breathe, I do think about how I got to where I am.

That is why I have chosen the Manolo Blahnik Mary Janes as my choice today. Not only are they gorgeous, but I thought it was appropriate to pay homage to one of my favorite episodes. They are clearly not an urban shoe myth!

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia, Power Heels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

