For your enjoyment (and mine)… shirtless firemen of NY

Not that I’m a weatherman, but all the reports are talking about frigid cold in much of the Midwest and East this weekend. So as a public service, I am sharing this with my readers, hoping it warms them up.

Steamy FDNY Photo Shoot: Preparing for 2012 edition.

Sir, feel free to rescue me anytime.

I realize this has nothing to do with love or career, ambition, and all the subjects I normally write about. But let’s just take a minute to break away from the stress and responsibilities, and salute the Fire Department of New York. SA-LUTE! Or as Wayne and Garth would say, SHA-WING!  Enjoy, ladies (and some men as well!), and don’t forget to buy your calendar later this year. It’s for a good cause!

Now to figure out what I can legally and (mostly) harmlessly light on fire so that I can call these boys to my apartment.

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in For Your Reference (recommended articles, sites, etc.) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

