Daily Shoe-topia: Betsey Johnson pink polka dot, platform heels

When perusing shoe sites (mostly Zappos, since they have the best selection) for my Shoe-topias, I notice that I gravitate to the same designers again and again.  While there are days when I feel like a bit of indulgence, and I choose a fabulous pair by Alexander McQueen or Dolce & Gabbana. However, most days I am more practical and choose shoes that I would not only wear, but that I can afford.  Which is why you’ll see a lot of Michael Kors, Steve Madden, Nine West, Carlos Santana, MARC by Marc Jacobs, and of course… Betsey Johnson.  For today’s choice, I actually had to click back through the last few Shoe-topias to make sure I haven’t featured her lately.  Thankfully, it’s been a few months, and it’s a good thing because I love these!

Betsey Johnson "Maggi" heels. Available at Zappos.com

Because it’s Friday, I want to go all out with a pair like these – fun, flirty and feminine.  The pale pink and polka dots are pretty, like they belong on a 1940’s pinup girl poster. And though the stacked heel is over 5″ high, the thickness and the espadrille platform will give comfort and stability, which is perfect for when work leads to drinks and dinner and dancing. These shoes are definitely my Girl Fridays!

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia, Pretty Princess shoes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

