FYR: JC Penney pulls “I’m too pretty” t-shirt from site

Would anyone seriously buy this ugly shirt? I'd like to think my daughter would have a better sense of style, like her mama!

I couldn’t sleep tonight, and I was perusing headlines and came across this story.
Epic T-shirt fail: “I’m too pretty to do my homework so my brother has to do it for me”
I am going to file this in the category of “some people have way too much time on their hands.”  Of course I agree that girls should be taught that being pretty isn’t everything, and that academics are important.  But shouldn’t they also be taught to just let the little things go and not waste your precious time complaining about a t-shirt?  It was apparently on, and then pulled off, the site.   If you don’t agree with the shirt, then don’t buy it.  Don’t go out of your way and take the time to complain, but turn your computer off, knowing you have better things to do with your time – like helping your daughter with her homework.

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Career, For Your Reference (recommended articles, sites, etc.) and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

