FYR: ABC names new “Bachelor”

Ben Flajnik, the next "Bachelor," which premieres next January. From what I read, he was the reject on the last season of "The Bachelorette." I think it had something to do with the hair. Photo: ABC/USWeekly

Scanning the MSNBC headlines today, I saw “Ben Flajnik named as new ‘Bachelor.”  Apparently, this is the 16th installment of ABC’s show, and I can honestly say that I’ve never watched it.  Some of my girlfriends do, so I won’t knock it too much (actually, only one girlfriend watches it, and she’s obsessed enough for all of us). If people think they can find love on a TV show, then so be it.  The rate of success on “The Bachelor/Bachelorette” is probably no slimmer than blind dates, online dating, being set up by mutual friends or meeting in social settings.  My only question is:  How do all these people find the time to leave their jobs and personal commitments to go on a TV show?  I can barely find time to take a vacation or long weekend, and this is months of filming!  And I won’t even go into the issues I’d have with living in a house with dozens of women, all fighting for one guy’s affections.  Nope, not for me.  Maybe that’s why I’ve never watched it.  Sorry, Carrie!

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in For Your Reference (recommended articles, sites, etc.), Love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

