Daily Shoe-topia: Pink sparkly heels by Betsey Johnson

Betsey Johnson "Glitzee" heels. Available at Zappos.com

All right, I think it’s only fitting that my first Shoe-topia for 2012 is… Betsey!  The holidays are over, the weather is cold, and it seems like I am not the only one saying “Good riddance!” to 2011.   I became wiser in 2011.  I found that you can lose a job, a boyfriend or a family member at anytime.   If 2011 wasn’t your year, you certainly weren’t alone.  I do hope 2012 is better by leaps and bounds, and that could be financially, career-wise, health and wellness or in your relationships.  I know I would like help in all of those areas!  While I wait for a fairy godmother, to win the lottery, or my blood, sweat and tears to pay off, I am trying to be thankful for the little things – for dinner and wine with girlfriends, for staying up past midnight watching super hero movies with my nephew, for a car that gets great gas mileage and gets me to weddings and weekend getaways.  And with that, I will also be thankful for sparkly shoes!  Shoes that remind us to be carefree and not worry about things we cannot control.  So with this great pair by Betsey Johnson, I am wishing everyone a happy new year, filled with many chances to laugh, love, and have fun.

About elissasblog

About the Author: Elissa writes about her experiences with her career and relationships and the difficulty in keeping the balance, especially while wearing 4-inch heels.
This entry was posted in Daily Shoe-topia, Pretty Princess shoes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

